tattoos and marijuana

Discussion in 'Tattoo, Piercings and Body Art' started by notRoger, Aug 6, 2007.

1. i always toke before i start the sessions. it relaxes me and for some reason it makes me skin easier to tattoo. like the skin is so relaxed it just lets the ink sink in and hold. plus, that annoying needle vibration just makes you pass out.

2. Hrm... I wonder how many tatoo artists chill here on GC...

3. i am actually an apprentice

4. im pretty sure-high or not, the ink holds.

i prefer to go in sober for many reasons.

probably the biggest reason is i dont wanna look like a fool amongst people i consider buddies.

personally, tattoo shop=barber shop. im in there like once a week and we just talk politics.

5. i've gone to one guy for all my tats and i'll smoke while he's doing it, of course i don't allow him to smoke while he's doin my tat but we'll always burn some after.

I definetely prefer being ripped than sober when getting tats.. i've gone sober once and didn't like it, it's much better with some booze, weed and maybe a painer or two.

6. of course the ink holds but you arent as tense so there is no chance of rejection when muscles spazz and flex during the process.

everyone in my shop smokes anyways. its all good for me to go stoned. and just like you im in there almost every day just chillin, drawing and practicing. im the youngest in the shop so everyone is an older brother to me.

7. alcohol is such a no no with tattoos. i drank a few and went in for a session and i got bitched out because i bled out so much. never again. stoned is cool though. we cant smoke in the shop due to hawaii health board being cunts though. on my tiki we stopped half way through and smoked a blunt then went back at it. the part he did when stoned came out better than the one while sober but it just took to fucking long.

8. ...Going under the influence of any drug to get any kind of body modification done is just so fucking stupid.

So bad for the entire process.