Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Tasting Weed

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by Jayohe12, May 28, 2013.

1. I can never taste the weed. People say they taste citrus and shit but I don't. Now am I torching the bud to or what?

2. #2 AuhMayZing, May 28, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2013
    I've been smoking for over five years. not once could I taste bud, the closet I got was tasting a dead bowl - even then, it was pretty vague. I come by some brand name bud too, so you're not alone. Others will most likely suggest vaping at the "middle range" temperature and that usually brings out the most flavor.

3. I can, it all comes down to your sense of taste and how extensive your marijuana use is. I've heard using hemp wick can increase the amount of flavor you'd be able to taste, because butane has that nasty ass throat burning putrid flavor.

4. If you want to taste your herb, vaping is easily the way to go. Otherwise, avoid lighters and use other lighting methods such as hemp wick, solar hits, herb irons, etc.

5. #5 Jayohe12, May 28, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2013
    Shit I thought I was smoking wrong all this time. Like what the hell. Why does my shit taste like cigarettes.

6. The taste depends a lot on the quality of the grow and the method of smoking. Like the guys above me recommended, get a good light source, don't use lighters and other contaminated fuels, it kills flavor. Flavor is most distinct in the top of the main cola of any strain.