Taproot problems.

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by MarsManRising, Aug 14, 2013.

1. Hello all, new member to grasscity here needing some help. Im a newb and still doing somethings wrong, but hopefully that will change with some help from the grasscity community.
    Ok so the problem is after the taproot had poked its way out of my rockwool about and inch i transferred them to a bubbler(PH is fine btw). The next day i go check on my girls and i notice one of the taproots is dingy, wilted, and over all not looking good. My others just looked a little yellow but still concerning. They seem to be doing a small amount worse today. The tops look in no way effected besides some slowed growth, but other than that they seem fine.
    I think i have narrowed it down to 3 things i could be. 1.I forgot to leave the bubbler on during dark period(even though RW was still saturated). 2.The temps are to high in my room making my res too hot.(cant do much about it at the moment). 3. Im somehow getting to much light in from the top even though it has been spray painted. 
    Let me know what you think, any help on the subject would be amazing so thanks in advance.
    \n(EDIT)
    Posted this several days ago and received advice that my 3 concerns were spot on. I have since then fixed the 3 problems with no effect. Roots still not recovering at all. The tops are looking fine other than extremely slow growth. Someone help me, this has already set back growth at least a week. 

2. if you turned your air pump off its probably that. they will quickly drown if the water isn't saturated with oxygen. your rockwool maybe too wet, that stuff is shit for aeration. use a pipette to suck out some of the water and allow some air to get it it. what's your nutrient strength? what size air pump are you using? I recommend no smaller than a 10 litre per minute per 5 gallons of nutrient solution