Tank size for co2??

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by helpforme1, Nov 10, 2010.

1. Area of 8'x12'x7'h what size co2 tank would be good? I want to know if my math is correct since from what I have come up with it sounds like a 20lb tank would last quite a while?? Not really sure I have it right though.. Yes I know all the variables like exhaust and sealed rooms but lets just go with the hypothetical sealed area with a desire to keep the co2 ppm at around 1500 with it being despensed and intervals and not having a monitor but maybe testing kit to be sure of the levels. Meaning if math done correctly you can get close to your ppm with it coming on a few times an hour and well ok then.. Thanks...

2. im new to growing ( started a few days ago) but i did alot of research before i started and never once saw anything about a c02 tank my man. dont know who gave you that idea, if your grow area is sealed all you need is a a fan.

3. not really a "what size is good" question. more u need to ask yourself how much bullshit u want to deal with. i use 20pound tanks just cause they are light and easy to move around. i have 5 of the 50 gal tanks i used to use but honestly i love my back, hate the fact they fuck up my car and truck, and are just fucking heavy. imo go light and replace more often.

and as far as how long it last, have a room about the same and a 20 pound tank last 4-5 days.