Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Taking my first break from the pot.

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by zerothehero09, Sep 21, 2009.

1. Tonight I have decided to take a months break from the ol' devil's lettuce...

I have been smoking the pot almost every day for the past 9 months, and quite regularly, but not as often, for two years before that. I feel as though it's affecting a few different aspects of my life... I can no longer concentrate for long periods of time, I have no motivation, hardly any money and I feel really lazy all the time. I feel almost depressed... And unfortunately, the sacred herb has even started to affect my social life: some of my friends are less than enthusiastic about my pot usage.

If only long term regular usage didn't have such negative effects... it's going to be a difficult month guys... :(

2. I've been smoking pot daily for a year now (pretty regularly before that) and I have no problems and except sometimes I don't feel like doing shit when im home hahah!! I suggest you start growing your own to save money. Since you need to take care of the plants that will keep you motivated. Also, don't let peer pressure affect your pot use. When your friends are pressuring you into quitting, remember, "Just Say No"

3. I'm definetly not quitting, haha.