Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Taking bigger hits

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by I Am High, Aug 9, 2009.

1. So I've been smoking for a solid 2 years...

Atfirst i was like any young smoker...I would cough alot and take ok sized rips...Then i started to get better at takin hits and was takin some hunormous rips

but now.. it seems like whenever i try to rip it hard..i just loose my breath mid hit.
    my coughing tolerance is good though

ADVICE plz thanks!:confused::confused::confused:

2. Word, I get the same thing, I usually just exhale a bunch then inhale in tiny breathes. Dunno if it'll work the same for you or if there's a better method.

3. Excersise helps. Start going for a run at nights get healthier :)

4. Just because you don't cough doesn't mean your lungs aren't irritated. Maybe they need a little break after two straight years of smoking ;)

5. You have been smoking for two years... obviously your lungs aren't going to be as good as they were before they were coated with two years of resin. One of my buddies who has been smoking for years just takes lots of small rips to save himself from having cough attacks.

6. :eek:

I never thought of it like that.

7. Hell, coughing makes me higher!

8. Your lung capacity has decreased with prolonged smoking and lack of cardio exercise.

Go run more - your body will thank you for it.