T5 PowerVeg & Quantum grow

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Tmade, Jun 19, 2019.

1. Hola fellow growers!
    This is my first time ever gardening cannabis, and anything indoors at that. I've learned so much from you guys in these forms already about growing indoors, thank you!

The purpose of this grow is strictly for a test grow so that I can learn some things. After this grow I plan on really committing time and $$ into a perpetual grow area.
    I started from a bag seed 3 months ago (middle of March). I am growing in Happy Frog soil with store bought RO water, still in veg @ 17/7 with a 2ft T5 4 bulb fixture with the PowerVeg blue bulbs. I am now in a 5gal smart pot in a 3'x3'x5.5' tent. I ran into nute (PH) problems already. I think my pH was a little off, or I was feeding too much. I started giving her ONLY pH'd water @ 6.5 for a week and seemed to fix all leaf discoloration and tips burning. I waited another week with no problems before I added Alibaba quantum boards that I put together. 2 x's lm301b 3000k with red 660nm. 1 x HLG-240H-48AB Meanwell Driver with dimmer switch. I wanted the plant to get acclimated with this light before I switched to Flower (could've been my mistake?). I have been running the T5's & quantums @ 50% and 20" above plants for 2 days now. I have been watering every 2-3 days lately and only adding nutes ,@ 50% suggested dosage, every other to 3rd watering. I bottom watered last night (due to a slight gnat issue) I came home today and leaves were drooping like they were over or underwatered. My questions are;

-Do y'all think the new QBs would cause the leaf droop?
    -Are the different light spectrums confusing it?
    -Should I start flowering now and/or add other nutes to my lineup?
    -Is my 5gal smart pot enough to flower this Fox Farm grow?

I love this community so far, everyone is so open to learn and teach everyone! Also, is anyone else as obsessed with grow lights like I am?