SuperBox SuperCloset

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by DankYouKindly, Feb 17, 2011.

1. So I am very new to this and just got started a few weeks ago. I want to document my journal, mostly so that I can get some tips and tricks from you experts. Is this the right place to do a journal?

I opted to get a SuperBox from SuperCloset. It is really small, so I am kinda worried, but the price was right so I went for it. There is good info. on their bigger units, but not much on the one I have. I wish I could have afforded more, but I had to make do with this one. I hope that it works as well as the bigger ones I saw on this site. So far it is good, but I don't know if it will flower well.....anybody have any feedback?

Here are some initialpics.

Attached Files:

2. i started this on january 31st with the clones in the other post.
    these next pics were taken three days later.
    i am using the technaflora nutrients that came with it.....are they any good?

they are called:
    boost, grow, bloom
    magicali
    root 66
    awesomeblossoms
    thrivealive..

anybody familiar?

Attached Files:

3. i haven't really had to do anything yet except change the water once. are there daily things that i should be doing or checking?!

4. You are off to a good start. Research a lot and read these forums. One thing you may wish to consider since your grow box is small is looking into autoflowering varieties such as dwarf plants.

5. yeah you shud check the ph of your water at least once a day, so you can get a feel for how much your water drifts. either up in ph or down.

6. you got technaflora nutes?! that isn't what I got.....i got maxi gro and maxi bloom...didn't even use them.....used my own. when did you get yours?

7. i did get techaflora....that is just what came with it...the recipe for success. they look like this.
    the pH should be a good yellow color right? like a 6? the box came with the kit.