Super small buds at week 4

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Beeftrout, Jun 24, 2019.

1. ive been growing two plants in a greenhouse for about three months now one fire og, one guava jelly. I’m almost a month into flower and the fire og seems to be going well but the nugs on the guava jelly are extremely small. I keep the temperature and humidity at good levels pretty consistently, I water them three times a week once with cal mag and pure blend pro bloom, and I have two 600w missyee full spectrum led grow lights but the buds don’t seem to be where they should. Someone help please I don’t want all my hard work to lead to weak puny buds. Any help is appreciated upload_2019-6-24_13-47-4.jpeg

upload_2019-6-24_13-47-38.jpeg

2. Not enough light.

Sent from my iPhone using Grasscity Forum

• Agree Agree x 4
  3. I have one on each plant a foot away so do I need a new light? If so what would you suggest under 300$

4. #5 Beeftrout, Jun 25, 2019
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2019
    Also the fire og seems to be fine and it’s getting the same amount of light

5. #6 StickyBudHound, Jun 25, 2019
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2019
    There's a lot of good tech out there right now. I made the same mistake when I started. I bought lights that weren't worth it and I upgraded by the 4th grow. It made all the difference.

If you're not opposed to a little DIY and think you can put together a home made light fixture frame and connect the boards yourself, you could get the following items and spend less than $300. The 4 of these boards (with the heatsinks) running in serial connection to the driver will produce 300 watts. They'll be amazing for flower. Just need some aluminum, wire and some nuts and bolts to build a fixture.

Personally, I'd use this setup for one plant and save for another set of lights for a second plant but, you could do 2 plants under this and be happy with the yield.

QB144 V2 Quantum Boards