Suggestions for Ventilation

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by Mythrendos, May 3, 2013.

1. Evening (or morning!) fellow GS goers. I am new to the scene of growing but have been reading forum posts and guides, almost religiously as my g/f tells me :D, so I am very excited to get our first grow up and running smoothly! Currently starting out with some bag seeds I've acquired over the last few months to get some experience under my belt and then moving up to some NL's I bought.

So I recently purchased a Grow Tent and Grow Light System Kit, but am somewhat stumped on what type/size fan and venting I will need since I will either be putting this in a garage (Which will be very hot in the summer! SE states) or up in our house's addition where it will be left alone and slightly more cool. I have been looking at a few inline 6" fans to fit my lighting but am green (no pun intended lol) when it comes to what I will need to get. Will I be fine with just a fan like that? Or do I absolutely need some kind of ventilation? I read the Ventilation FAQ but would still like some personal opinions on the matter. Like I said, I'm new and just wanna do this right and produce the best yield I can without screwing up too much.

My dad suggested getting some type of ventilation duct but wanted some growers' opinions on the matter. I am kind of on a budget since I just shelled out about $250 on the tent, lighting, nutes, etc.

2. I should reiterate I DO plan on buying an inline fan, but just not sure which one and if the duct tubing is necessary.

Thanks!