succeeding while high

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by OhNoLastBowl, Mar 30, 2012.

1. Wassssuuuppppp guys???

So I am a shift manager of a pizza place but I do not want to be a shift manager for much longer. Now I love my job, probably abnormally much so, and like any self respecting person I want to "climb the ladder" and move up in my job. I want to be general manager of the store I work at and so far so good. My general manager says she wants me to be her replacement, but there's some things we have to accomplish before either of us are promoted.
    Now I smoke about as much weed as anyone. I smoke every day pretty much. My goal is to get promoted while sustaining my habits(I believe weed helps motivate me) and be a pot head success story. There are so many pot head failure stories made up by anti-pot organizations and government officials and I would like to prove those wrong.

Have any of you had any pot head success stories?
    I want to prove to myself, my family, and the world that even though I smoke pot in abundance, I can still set and accomplish goals.

2. Where is everybody???? Echo-o-oooo-oooooooo

3. Do it. It's up to you and you only. Prove them wrong. :metal:

4. I began smoking when I was 16 and a freshman in high school. I'm 29 now.

I earned a scholarship to one of the most prestigious research universities in the country. I chose to drop out because it was dull, and instead I got another scholarship to go to a school I liked more. I have 3 degrees, 2 bachelors and a masters. That's just something to fall back on though. I run my own business. Well, a few businesses. I'm not rich but I get by, enough that I'm looking into purchasing a few acres of land out of state and building a cabin.

I have a wonderful relationship with my family- especially my father, who smokes like crazy and also successfully runs his own business. I have many loyal friends who are good, honest, hard-working people.