Studying

Discussion in 'General' started by mos_def, Mar 29, 2011.

1. #1 mos_def, Mar 29, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 29, 2011
    How do you study? Do you start early, or late? Do you even study at all?

I procrastinated and I'm stuck studying for a Philosophy essay tomorrow morning.
    It's on this

"Plato, Aristotle, and Augustine all seem to regard the majority of virtues as dependent upon something else. Please describe this dependency and contrast and compare the three different writers."

2. i start early. usually 4-5 days before my exams.

3. late, i'm a procrastinator. like cramming hours before class and up to right before the test late

i can get away with it now though because my classes are easy, but i gotta learn some time management.

4. I studied alot in college locked in a little room in a library for hours on end.

What's your phl paper about?

5. #5 StayHighAllDay, Mar 29, 2011
    1. preferrably I start early, very early, then come test time I'm fully prepared walking in class kicked back, relaxed and blazed as fuck while everyone else is all nervous.

2. When i procrastinate I start late and just study at least 8 hours of solid, uninterrupted study to prepare for the A

3. I don't study nearly as much as they recommend but I do study and get A's. I consider B's a bad grade. However I am an overachiever when it comes to my academics. I see knowledge and education as power and aim to exploit it the most i possibly can.

6. i like to start studying a few days before. Usually i study alone in my room with some music quietly playing.

7. "Plato, Aristotle, and Augustine all seem to regard the majority of virtues as dependent upon something else. Please describe this dependency and contrast and compare the three different writers."

8. im in a philosophy class too, got a test on wednesday about natural religion

Its a pretty easy class but it can be really dull sometimes, idk bout urs

good luck with your essay