Stretched too much?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Bibo2222, Jan 21, 2020.

1. #1 Bibo2222, Jan 21, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2020
    IMG_20200121_114836.jpg IMG_20200121_114848.jpg Hello all,
    This is my first time growing cannabis (or any kind of plant actually), and I've been reading alot about the right way to grow indoors to try to get everything right and now my plant is 1 week old.
    I have a bit of limited resources when it comes to getting expensive LED growing light and all due to where i live. So my setup is is as follows :
    2 LED 55W white LED (110W total) - 18 inches above plant
    Good soil with perlite
    Custom made grow box covered with foil.

I would like to know if the plant looks healthy.
    Is it too stretched given that it's only 1 week old?
    Pictures attached

• Like Like x 1
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Yes. Lower u light. I make crutches out of wire and wood skewers to make props. If u have room for a little too soil u can add to bury it

Sent from my SM-N960U using Grasscity Forum mobile app

• Like Like x 1
  3. Is there any guidelines that says how much of the stem should covered with soil?

• Like Like x 1
  4. Thanks papa puff, how close should i put my LEDs then?, as most of what I've read stated 18 inches on average should be the distance between the plant and the LED

• Like Like x 2
  5. Give her an inch above dirt good luck

Sent from my Alcatel_5059R using Tapatalk

• Agree Agree x 1
  6. 18"

Sent from my Alcatel_5059R using Tapatalk

7. Thanks alot hunter, but currently it's 18" that's why I'm confused about the stretch happening

• Like Like x 1
  8. Not really. I would bury about half that stem

• Like Like x 1
  9. I would get a fan blowing between ur light and plants. Nice steady air. Put it hand under the light and on the tops of the plants. If it doesn't get uncomfortable try a couple of inches maybe? Plants yield Mitch better when squatty

• Like Like x 2