Strawberry Cough [start to finish] Detailed Grow Journal

Discussion in 'Indoor Grow Journals' started by anberlinaddict, Aug 11, 2009.

1. I say its my first time grow, but ive tried before with epic failures.. heat.. had to move.. ect ect...This time I will get to harvest hopfully.

Im either going to grow in my closet, or in a grow-tent. I tried both before and failed, both due to bad ventilation i'm sure. I cannot cut holes in walls/doors.. so I will have to figure out a way to extract the heat. I'm thinking about taking my closet door off and hanging some kind of material or somthing. Not sure though. I think it might be better to just buy a grow-tent that way I have a way to vent out the heat. Ok well after typing this lol I decided I will just buy the tent.

So for vegging, I will be using 4-5 Compact floro's from walmart.. It doesnt say the spectrum on the box or bulb so I have no idea.. all I know is that it says its 100 wats but I doubt its that much.... and says its like 1700 lumens per bulb I think. So until I get my HPS system in I will have to stick to the compact floros from walmart. How many do you suggest I get??

So heres my setup (not 100% sure yet though on some things)

Seeds
    Strawberry Cough (feminized) from marijuana-seeds.nl
    Soil Foxfarm OceanForest (from local hydro shop)
    Nutes Foxfarm GrowBig, and Foxfarm BigBloom (veg/flower)

Im either going to get a 400w coolable hps/mh system.
    NEW DIGITAL AIR COOLED 400 watt HPS GROW LIGHT 400w w - eBay (item 390054100849 end time Aug-20-09 11:04:10 PDT)

Or go T5 for veg/flower

6 Lamp 4' foot T5 GROW LIGHT -SIX MIXED VEG BLOOM BULBS - eBay (item 180194887130 end time Sep-03-09 13:05:29 PDT)

I will get this fan for extracting the heat..
    NEW 6" Inch INLINE FAN Exhaust cooling Vent Blower Duct - eBay (item 390062795421 end time Aug-28-09 12:11:06 PDT)

This tent
    64x20x36 GROW TENT hydro cabinet hut room dark box cab - eBay (item 400059630913 end time Sep-01-09 12:05:31 PDT)