Story of a (girl)friend and I

Discussion in 'Sex, Love & Relationships' started by Kid Nap, Jul 5, 2012.

1. I have been friends with this girl for about a bit over a year now. We will go through stages where we hang out often, then there seems to be a time where we don't hang or talk as much, then we get back into it and talk/hangout almost daily. We have the same group of friends and lately theres been a group of about 6-10 of us who have really been getting tight together, both guys and girls, some of these friends being bf/gf couples.

I have been hanging with said girl for about 1 1/2 months nearly every damn day, sometimes it's in a group setting and sometimes it's just the two of us. We hit up music shows together, drink, smoke, go grab a bite, hang out and watch tv/listen to music, talk about life, everything, she's a really chill person and super laid back like me, and we share alot of the same interests. I've always been attracted to her physically but it was only up until recently that I could have seen it going somewhere other than just a friendship.

One night about a month ago, a friend dropped the two of us off at my place after a night of drinking. We laid in my bed and bullshitted for a while, smoked up and just proceeded to chill out and talk. I was pretty hammered. We have never talked like this to each other, so it really threw me off when she said it.... she looks at me and says "I've been laying here thinking what it'd be like to kiss you." I was befuddled, partly because I was not totally with it, and also because we'd never messed around or even talked about it. I just blushed a little and didn't really know what to say. She says, "Well I guess there's only one way to find out." So we start kissing.