Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Storing bud outdoors in glass mason jars

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by upyoursblueboy, Nov 10, 2010.

1. Hey everybody, I'm fairly new to the city but would storing bud outdoors in a mason jar be good.
    If it is in shelter from the sun and even if showers hit it shouldn't go mouldy right?
    Just making sure as I don't want to fuck up all my hard work.
    Cheers
    P.S wont be for longer than 2 weeks.

2. It would probably work...but why wouldn't you just store it inside:confused:

3. Why would you want to keep it outdoors? Mason jars are airtight but what's the reason? There may be a better alternative...

4. as long as they are air tight you are golden. maybe put some ducting or electrical tape around the lids

5. Yep it will work. i stored an ounce on a glass mason jar for a month and a half in the forest and it was fine. just a bit dryer, but thats to be expected from bud thats been sitting for awhile.

6. Cheers for all the replys.
    The reason for storing it outside is because I ordered some seeds and in the very minimal chance they do get found I don't want anything illegal in the house.
    Some might call me paranoid from behind there bars, but I can proudly say I'm cautious.
    haha don't know if that makes sense but hey.

7. The chance the seeds get found? I'm confused.

8. At the border. I know of a few cases here in my country where people have ordered from seed banks and customs intercepted them and got a search warrant.