store bought water question ......

Discussion in 'Sick Plants and Problems' started by johnnyblaze326, Feb 7, 2011.

1. well i went out and bought water from the store in 5 gallon containers insted of the well water which i think is causing problems for me ...bottled waters ph reads at 6.2 and ppm is at zero cause my tds meter doesnt read anything is this normal? Tds meter is a brand new blue lab meter... The water is by premo and this is what they put into it calcium chloride, magnesium sulfate, and sodium bicarbonate IS this water ok to use this is the website and additional info there. http://www.primowater.com/Water/Taste-Perfection.aspx I havent used it yet...Is this water ok to

2. Im no expert but I dont know about that sodium bicarbonate, I read not to add any water with sodium in it because it can cause lockout because of the build up of salts. I might look up exactly what that is before watering with it.

3. can anone else chime in on this and give me some info

4. the water is fine. any amount of minerals they add is minimal and will not hurt, but your ppm meter seems to be broken or not working right. if they add minerals to the water after purifying, then i would venture to guess that the PPM of the water is not 0. IMHO

5. #5 johnnyblaze326, Feb 8, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 8, 2011

my ppm meter is by bluelab and it is brand new only 3 days old ...its calibrated by the manufacture and this is the website if u wanna look. Bluelab Truncheon Meter - EC, CF and ppm measurements