Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Stoner Questions

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by 77reaver77, Mar 16, 2013.

1. I've been smoking for almost 2 years now, during that time I have learned a lot about myself through introspective trips; however, I am starting to get confused whether smoking is a healthy habit to continue. knowing that marijuana has negative physical effects due to carcinogens and tar.

I think it is important to mention my IRL situation, as I feel they are inherently related. I am Currently 19 years old and attending a Community College in my home town, and working diligently on furthering my career in Industrial Design (freelance art). I have a lot on my mind, and it is my most important goal to become successful. I will be transferring to a 4 year institute next year.

All that being said, I still live with my folks and while my mother understands my usage of marijuana, my father views it as a negative addition.

It also may be relevant to add that I enjoy biannual psychedelic mushroom trips; which have indefinably influenced my behavior and outlook, including my outlook on drugs as a whole.