Stoner Programmers!

Discussion in 'Silicon (v)Alley' started by Twist3d, Mar 17, 2011.

1. Hey there, Im starting to study system engineering at college, and let me tell you, thats an awesome career, this is my first semester but I'm loving it! I smoke a lot of weed before each class, and yeah.. Im doing great! Im actually the #1 in my class (cmon, im not being cocky, I just wanna share that)

And a lot of people is like "Dude, you smoke a lot of weed and you are getting great grades?"

And I'm like..

YEAAAAAAAAAAAH :smoke:

Well, Im just starting, so... Probably thats it, but..

I wanna know how many potheads programmers are over here!

Do you smoke before going to work, during, or after?

Thanks..:p

boy im stoned lol :D

2. Yeah man. Programming is so easy to overthink, but if you can take a few hits and step back and look at it, it makes it so much simpler. I used to be useless even in JavaScript. Then i started smoking...

3. I have a bachelors degree in CS. I guess that makes me a stoned programmer.

4. I understand the concepts and I can do basic programming, but I always get lost in the definitions. Some sentences in programming books may as well be written in martian. I guess Its because alot of statements in programming have to do with mathematics and Im not exactly good and fresh when it comes to math.

5. Thats why i always liked hands on learning when it comes to computers. With those books you almost have to read every sentence 2 or 3 times to get what theyre saying. They toss in all this extra jargon and long, unnecessary words. Its gets so confusing after a while that it hurts