Stoner CLK 320

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by CaliCoast, Sep 21, 2007.

1. I worked at a Mercedes Benz dealer for three years and I have seen my fair share of roaches in ash trays and bags of weed stashed underneath floor mats. As a tech we regularly have to remove the contents of glove compartments and other areas to access components behind the compartments.

I was working on a CLK 320 and I was working in the trunk. I lifted the trunk mat and there was about 1/8 sitting in a small crevice. In all my years as a tech I never stole anything from a customer's car and that would include weed(it was shit anyways).

About a week later his roll bar deployed and you have to reset it by accessing a component in the trunk. There were about five of us and the customer looking at the car watching one tech reseting the roll bar(remember you have to remove that trunk panel).

I immediately saw the sack and started choking on my own laughter. The customer saw the sack and tried a stealthy "hide the stash before anybody sees it" type shit. We were all holding our laughter in and the customer knew it. He just smiled, thanked us for reseting his roll bar and left.

Moral of the story: don't get too stoned and forget where your stash is, especially before getting your car fixed. I have seen many stashes disappear. What is the customer going to say? I think one of your techs stole my weed?

2. It just goes to show... Everyone smokes weed!

3. After that happened, I went to the service writer(who is hella cool) and told him to tell that guy just to hide his stash a little better next time. My service writer then told me about another customer who would give him pot for Christmas. When I asked him what he did with it, he looked at me like I was a dumb ass and said "I smoked it!"

4. Lol thats some awesome shit i would have said " well theres a slight service charge for my services. ;)"