Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

stoned question...

Discussion in 'Apprentice Marijuana Consumption' started by dan k, May 18, 2010.

1. so heres my theory... im no expert but im pretty sure at least most of it is correct.

you only absorb the thc from the smoke that is touching the membrane in the wall of your lungs, this is then absorbed into the blood which carries it to the brain for your thc and cbn receptors in about a minute usually.

now this is the part that im not sure on

if you exhaled every hit slowly through your nose, would the more thc be absorbed by the thin layer in the back of your nose and be transfered into your blood and directly to your brain getting you higher(absorbing it twice, from your lungs and nose) and faster(going directly to your brain)?

2. i was always told that if you hold the smoke in for 3-5 seconds, you'll get most the thc out of the smoke

3. but not if that part of the smoke dosent touch the wall of your lung

4. tbh i dont think it would do anything if you blow smoke out your nose.

5. People have told me if you exhale through your nose you get higher...

6. i honestly don't think you would get higher, i mean i've done it and haven't felt a substantial difference. but it's good logic though.