still feeling high/spaced out?

Discussion in 'General' started by TheCokeBaron, Jun 17, 2010.

1. I smoked about 4 days in a row, which is something unusual for me, since I usually smoke twice a week max. Anyways today I didn't smoke but I still feel a bit high, like out of it/spacing out. anyone ever feel like this the next day? is that from smoking too often or something?

2. Yes, and yes.

3. cool. how long does the lingering feeling last until i'm back to baseline and normal/not spacing out?

4. Last time I experienced what you described, it lasted almost the whole day. Of course I'm new to smoking, and haven't built up much tolerance yet.

5. ive been toking/vaping daily for a good while now. over 2 years with minimal breaks

i get this lingering/spaced out feeling very OFTEN. like daily.

like even today... right now i havent had bud to smoke all day, but i still feel spacy... kinda high.

itsa very funky feeling, and i myself have not heard of many other blades talking about this feeling.

yesterday i had only like 0.2 at night time but thorughout the whole day i was high/spaced out like fuckkkk.
    would like to know the exact science behind this feeling, but it definatly isnt a bad thing

stay high:smoke:

6. its the afterhigh, depersonalization is the scientific term or whatever.

7. i've heard about it. I wonder how long it lasts.

8. what your experiencing is a burnout. When i burnout i feel all spaced out and i dont want to do anything. if i have chores or a test to study for i find it really hard to get off my ass and do anything, i just wanna sleep.

you might feel a little high still the day after because the THC is still in your bloodstream, but has been broken down into a different substance that your body can easily use or get rid of. this "broken down" THC still remains in your blood for awhile and can
    leave you feeling spaced out.

a burnout generally lasts a whole day. sort of like a mild hangover.