Sterner's journal- 3x3 flood/drain 1000w perpetual. Buckle up kiddies.

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Grow Journals' started by Sterner, Aug 8, 2012.

1. #1 Sterner, Aug 8, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 8, 2012
    Hello GC :wave:

I'm Sterner

This is my first try at growing anything. I did have one starter plant from bag seed to learn from but it was male, so it got chopped just after i started to flower it. I learned alot from it and was glad I did that before this. After that I ordered real fem'd seeds and started on this grow.

I cracked 5 beans, 3 survived. Barneys Farm Utopia haze, Cali Connection Seeds Buddha Tahoe OG (freebie) and Dinafem Seeds Cheese (freebie). I put them in dwc buckets and my original intention was to veg them for 3-4 weeks under cfl's then put them under a 600w hps. Well, life happened and i couldn't get a light for a while. They happily kept slowly growing in the tent. Now they are alittle out of control. I've taken 2 sets of cutting from them, around 8 a piece per round and they are bigger then ever. These plants are amazing.

When I could finally buy a light, I figured I would go big, so I decided to clone them and run a zero veg clone to flower Al B Fuct style grow. The first round of clones didn't go so well. Only 5 survived out of the bubble cloner. I switched it up for the second round of cuts and used rockwool, rooting powder and a heating mat. I got much better results. Only 3 didn't make it. :hello:

Last night was the 'first' night of 12/12. a few have been in the tray for a week or so to veg b/c the clones i cut were way to small. I'm flooding every 4 hours when lights are on, no flood when lights are off.

I'm making this thread in hopes for alittle guidance, help, mentors, comments, etc. I am pretty thick skinned and i know i'm still learning so feel free to help, comment, etc.

Breakdown of the gear.
    1000w hps Hortilux lamp
    Lumatek ballast
    cool tube
    10in vortex fan
    10in Can carbon filter