Stem splitting

Discussion in 'Outdoor Grow Journals' started by Amber0279, Aug 4, 2017.

1. First time grower here, I've been doing as much research as possible and was wondering if anyone has tried "Stem splitting" on their plants to produce a more potent batch? And if so does it work?
    The picture attached is some info I found on this topic

Attached Files:

2. I have never seen something like that done before and would be sceptical of it actually working. That just seems like a vector for disease and pests. It would be more advised to start out with standard growing practices until one gets used to how the girls how and diagnosing any problems that may come up. The more variables you pile up makes it harder to attribute positive/negative effect. Also make it harder to get your questions answered when you help, kinda like using the journal thread for purposes other than journals.

3. I am new to grass city and still getting used to this site and how and where to post questions, didn't mean to have this question in a grow journal, but the splitting of the stem has some interesting facts to back up it's claim, but the only way to know for sure would be to try it out!

4. Well you would need a large enough group of clones under same conditions to determine if there really was a case for it increasing THC content. Stress response can influence potency but best means would probably be via UVb exsposure to increase resin gland production. At the end of the day the biggest determining factor is genectics, next favorable environment and then adequate nutrients.

• Agree Agree x 1