Stealth indoor DWC hydroponic-aeroponic grow

Discussion in 'Aeroponics' started by tswagz, May 27, 2016.

1. Okay so I've done a few grows, trying to step it up a bit without going to crazy. First time doing hydroponically but with a little research I got a decent Deep Water Culture system going.

I've grown a plant before in this filing cabinet but using only soil. And cfl lights.

This time around I'll be trying some different lights..

So this is what I got so far...

[​IMG]

What is shown there is a filing cabinet fixed atop of a 5 gallon bucket.

The bucket has an air stone at the bottom fed through the bucket lid and out into an air pump.

[​IMG]

The air stone should create bubbles and aerate the water.

[​IMG]

The air pump is kept inside a safe with the door cracked to eliminate much of the sound it creates.

The light I am using was a stab in the dark I've never used led before and figured I'll give it a try. The light I'll be using for vegetative state is this

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

It says it's rated at 100 watts should that be enough for a little while?

To cover this thing all up I use a good old fashioned shoebox and some duct tape.

[​IMG]

Also I realize that I may need to expand the grow area a little but for now I'll see how it works...

At the moment I am germinating seeds and will have something to put in there soon...
    Let me know what you guys think and also any tips maybe on growing in this manner... thnx

• Like Like x 1
  2. Also for the medium I used a mix of river rocks and perlite...

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Nothings set in stone but it's all I got for now...

• Like Like x 1
  3. Hey man, everything looks great.
    I'm no pro in growing here's my journal though.
    Closet Grow (Super Bubblegum)
    The only thing that's a Lyles concerning with this set up is that light. As you see it is a 100W replacement led?