Stealth Hydroponics Bubbleponics Kit

Discussion in 'Hydroponic Growing' started by FUDupont, Sep 3, 2011.

1. #1 FUDupont, Sep 3, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 3, 2011
    Greetings GC, and happy Labor Day Weekend! Hope you have a chance to chill/blaze and enjoy. I'm getting closer and closer to growing my own, but I keep feeling the tug of hydroponics vs. soil. I'm a noob, never grown anything yet but am looking to start small and then expand. The most I ever realistically see myself growing is maybe 10 plants, I just don't have the space.

But I do have the desire to produce some dank, stinky grape-stomper or widow. I definitely know I'll be growing some sort of indica. Ok, so here's the link to a hydro kit I found from Stealth Hydroponics. I'll be enclosing it in a grow tent in the basement.

What do you think? I know I could create my own reservoir and get some netty pots locally. What I'm curious about is the lighting. Would these things actually grow any sort of bud? Would they be useful for starting some seeds, maybe 3 weeks? If these flouros work, wouldn't everyone have them vs. 600 watt HIDs? I'd be open to using a cfl for starting seeds but wouldn't I need to switch after a few weeks?

What sayeth the City of Grass? It's just as useful for me to hear that this sort of setup sucks, so don't be shy. End result I'm after is dank, preferably 3-4 lbs from 5 plants. Thanks in advance! :wave:

http://www.stealthhydroponics.com/product.php?xProd=2&xSec=54

2. #2 FCFondler, Sep 3, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 3, 2011
    i almost fooled myself into thinking i could grow 2 plants in the SHgrowreadykit, luckily i switched to 2 bubbleboy buckets instead from HTGsupply. dunno if i'll really need submersible water pumps thoh since the net is low
    [​IMG]
    drgrowrite led and 6.5'x3'x3' tent
    [​IMG][​IMG]