Stealth Dresser v. Need Advice **PIC**

Discussion in 'Grow Room Design/Setup' started by LinkDead56k, Aug 9, 2012.

1. Sup guys? This is my first attempt at anything like this. I just acquired a dresser yesterday and gutted it, for the most part.

From looking at the picture what do you guys think I can realistically work with? I was thinking about keeping what is attached at the top for lighting purposes and whatnot. I would appreciate any input.

Dimensions:
    34 1/2in (h), 28 5/16in (w), 16 1/4in (d)

2. #2 Cgregory23, Aug 9, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 9, 2012
    You could probably run 2-4 autoflowers in there at a time.... I would go t5 flourescent for that space.. Also is the 34 inch measurement the bottom to the top shelf part or bottom all the way to the top? If its the whole thing I would take the shelf out, hang lighting so it's always at least a few inches from ceiling and there cut a hole for whatever fan you get. Paint the inside ll white or cover in Mylar.

Just saw its only 16inches deep.. Not many t5 options for that... On my local craigslist I always see 150-250 watt all included (ballast is part of light) hps lights... They are usually pretty cheap, like $100 or less. You should look into that and then check out amazon for fans... There is a popular 6" 250cfm or something like that always around $25

3. You can get a 2-wide

Amazon.com: FLT22 Two Tube T5 Fluorescent Grow Light System: Patio, Lawn & Garden

only 9" deep, you could probably angle 2 of them to take up 8" each (like this: / \ inside) and still have them basically pointed downwards?

Or rock a couple of these babies... yeowch!

http://www.amazon.com/FLCDG125D-125-Watt-Compact-Fluorescent-System/dp/B001UV6P9I

4. Thank you all for the responses.

What would be the cheapest route for lights? I hear people with Cfls have had pretty good results. Also I don't want my energy bill to go up that much. Would LEDs be a good choice?