STEALTH Cabinet Bagseed MicroGrow

Discussion in 'Micro Grows' started by JETLifted, Nov 21, 2012.

1. Hey everyone, I've been browsing gc for about 2 months now and decided to do a microgrow :hello: I have learned a lot on the way and hope I can get the same help to make a successful first time grow. I don't really mind the yield as of now, really I'm just shooting for baby girls! I'm giving away 4 of them to friends and focusing on the bigger two.

Setup
    • 2 1/2 ft tall, 1 5/8 ft long, less than 1 ft wide fish tank cabinet (20g tall tank)
    • 6 23w (100w equivalent each)
    • 2 80mm pc fans (one intake, one outtake)
    • Reflective wrap along walls (found from work)
    • 1 Xbox fan used for circulation (has 2 smaller fans)
    • 2 thermometers (want to upgrade to thermo plus humidity control)

• 6 Bag seeds
    • Random soil found in garage
    • Tomato nutrients (will post pic later)

image-2241395953.jpg

image-409076886.jpg

image-1695152916.jpg

image-2508509804.jpg

image-2084867844.jpg

image-1125665587.jpg

image-3352506682.jpg

The 2 in the bigger pots are 16 days old from sprout, other 4 are around are 12. My cabinet was running 95 the other day, I redid the box and gave more distance between the lights and plants. It is now running about 85 since the move, thinking about setting them at the very bottom of box to further decrease the temp. There is some heat burn from the temp and lights being about 1 1/2 inches away. But are still healthy none the less.

Let me know what you think!

2. Forgot to mention but have a timer as well running 18/6

3. Are you gonna keep them in the solo cups the whole time?

4. For the time being yes, but I will be giving them away this coming week. I'm only growing the 2 bigger ones