Starting indoors then moving outdoors

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by robertjones88, Feb 23, 2016.

1. Just to let you know, I am very new to this and this and forums in general and is my first post here. Anyway, I'm planning on starting my plants indoors inside of a wooden table in my room. I'm not sure what to call it but it is a table on top and you can lift the top to put things inside like a chest. The space is 22 inches wide by 14 inches long by about 18 inches deep. I'm ordering 10 super silver haze feminized seeds (greenhouse seed co) from seedsman.com and I'm getting 2 free seeds. I am hoping that 8-10 of the 12 germinate and grow. I'm starting the seeds in solo cups and I think two rows of 5 solo cups would be perfect for the space I am growing in. After about 2 weeks or so I am transplanting into a bit larger pots and moving them outdoors. For those two weeks, what kind of light should I use? I was thinking about using two 20w cfl tubes cool white and lining the plants up into two lines (one line for each light). Tips? Advice on anything else about my grow? Once the plants are outdoor, I know how to handle them from there (Nutes, soil, ph of water, pest control, etc: I got it)

2. you can start them indoors then once they get about 12 inches put them outside

3. That's about what I figured. My only dilemma is what kind of light I should have inside from seedling until I transplant to outside.

4. #4 Saluki, Feb 25, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 25, 2016