starting an outdoor grow

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by Hojubobdan, May 2, 2008.

1. This is my first year growing and i just started germinating today... i live in PA and i was wondering if it was to late to start? or if it matters?

2. u got maddddddd time still im in ny and theres been a frost advisory for like a week now had to bring mine in.

3. You are in good shape man, Im in PA too and Im just now starting to transplant, I'll be putting them out all the way until the end of the month. Middle May is the best time to put them outside in my opinion, the ground isnt cold and the plants take off as soon as you transplant them, no stunting.

Good Luck.

4. i live in PA too. i planted my babys a few days before 420. it hasnt frosted since then but its got dangerously close, but it should be safe to plant them outside soon.

5. thanks i got a couple other questions to.

1. Is it ok to water ur plants at night?

2. Is it ok if there is a couple of branches over ur grow spot?

3. i am going to get the tiny peat moss pots and put the germinated seed in there. Do i put that tiny pot into the ground or do i put it in a little bigger pot for a while and than put it in the ground? Or any other suggestions?

4. how much soil will i need for 5 plants?

6. 1. It's great to water them at night especially in the summer when its hot . Visiting your plants at night is the way to go anyway for security.

2. You really want to have direct sunlight for big buds, it will grow though as long as it gets some light, will just be small and the buds might be straggly and airy.

3. Skip the peat pots and just put them in something bigger, I used those peat pots one time and the roots were popping out the bottom and sides in like 5 days. Was a pain in the ass. But yes you can put them in the ground but they will still be babies when them roots start popping out of those pots.

4. 80lb??? Not really sure but Im guessing 2 40lb bags would do it.