Starting a Setup have question

Discussion in 'Advanced Growing Techniques' started by Ctoker850, Jul 8, 2009.

1. Starting a Setup Just thinking im gonna go with a 2 plant dwc setup in a sterilite container and had a question... got these rockwool cubes for free but there huge... should i use these or should i get smaller ones... whats the difference.. and also can someone please link a post on how to start seeds in them if i use them been lurking for weeks but havent been able to find one

400w hps bulb an ballast huge ass rockwool cubes new 400w hps bulb total cost $90usd good deal?

[​IMG]

2. the ballast is a little scary lookin but yeah thats a very decent deal, would do it in a second

3. youll need some plugs to start seeds

have a quick blast through my thread(is my one and only grow) im no expert but will point you in the right direction

have a look at the stickies to as tht was where i got most of my info from and it works

good luck

4. #4 Ctoker850, Jul 8, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 8, 2009