Starting a new Grow *Needs advice/help*

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by Blackwood, Dec 28, 2009.

1. #1 Blackwood, Dec 28, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 28, 2009
    Well to start im in the process of starting a new grow.
    I recently rented a house to the Specs I wanted which included a full basement.
    The basement is large(the house is around 3,000 sq. ft.)

I have grown many times but its been approx. 6 years sence iv grown last.
    I want around 25 plants flowering and a small room with 2-3 mothers for my clones.

I have the cash for everything I need and iv started buying everything slowly.
    I was thinking about going hydro (simple hydro set-up is simple to build).
    Also luckily I have a certified master sparky as a uncle(and he tokes).
    But I think im going to use soil to start, then later switch to a hydro system.

Im still a month or so away before I begin to set up/grow.

While I was in afghanistan I had my my pick of all the local plants and aquired a good deal of seeds.

I was in a wonderful part of afghanistan where plants grow wild(kunar province part of the hindu kush mountain range) and everywhere you go they are there. So I choose the best seeds from the best looking plants and strongest smoke.

Im gonna start by propagating 25 of the seeds I got in afghanistan and taking 50/50 male/female into consideration so estimating 10-15 females.

For the other 10 or so slots I am looking at ordering from serious seeds. I love sativas.
    They have some wonderful strains and iv always wanted to grow kali mist.
    But I cannot find very much info on people who have experience growing this strain.
    I would like to hear from people who have grown this strain or have knowledge of people growing/grown this strain.

All the seeds that I got from afghanistan are classic sativas.

My set up so far consist of 2 x 1000w HPS(maybe buying a 3rd).
    1 x 600w MH(for mothers)
    Possibly a 400w MH for my clone room.