Squirrel!

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Napalm Buzz, Oct 19, 2010.

1. So I am a college freshman who happened to get stuck with the shittiest guys dorm on campus...but it didn't turn out to be too bad cause I met another person who likes to smoke in the same dorm as me and we smoke out his dorm almost every day. About two days ago, after killing a fat bowl from my friends new scorpion pipe, we decided to go play frisbee in the courtyard of our dorm. I got on the phone to talk to my brother about whatever, and I threw a bad throw to him and the frisbee landed by a tree.

After a while I look up and my friend is like signaling me over to the tree to look at something. I had no idea that what we would find, just laying in the dirt under that tree, is a baby squirrel, not even 5 weeks old(we looked up the descriptions of what age looked like what. His tail is furry but his eyes aren't open so we figured he's in his 4th week). After just watching him for a few minutes, thinking he was dead, we saw his body undulate from breathing!

I decided to pick him up and try to at least keep him warm, I wasn't about to leave him there to die or let him get eaten by ants or something. My friend said we could keep him in his dorm room, since his RA is the shit and mine is a douchebag. So we are going to try to nurse him back to health and release him back in the spring.

We hit up PetCo, got a syringe and some puppy formula(like the PetCo lady suggested to us) and now we are taking care of him.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

His name is Brucey, incidentally, he might be a she, but the name is staying Brucey :confused_2:

2. It's..... kinda cute actually. I love animals when I'm high. I wish I could walk outside my dorm, play Frisbee, and find an almost dead animal to keep. :\

3. Yeah I don't mind these crappy dorms at all, there's like no cops around...everyone stays away because they're so crappy...it's so peaceful and quiet.