Sprouting leaves curling like claws

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by Wolfsaver23, Mar 26, 2017.

1. Ok, so I'm a new beginner grower and to start my description, I used eight seeds of supposedly high quality no strain info, places them under a paper towel for a couple days till I saw roots emerge. Four of them I call them the first batch started while the others were barely poking through. I took those and placed them in soil then watered them about an inch or two circle diameter around where the sproutings came up, so there popping up and starting to stretch, the next batch of four same process, well I noticed I had my light the cdl spiral bulbs way to high for the first two days so I noticed them stetching. So I trained them by bending them aittle to make them stronger and well I figured it would help. So fast forward I didn't water the until I noticed the soil was Getting dry and well I added water but again only around the two Inch diameter and moved he lights about two to four inches above the lights then I noticed that the true leaves not the other ones starting to curle like claws, so I read some where that u should let the water drain out the bottum. And I had them on 24/7 but ma switching to 18/6 because I thought that they needed more room after seeing roots touch the bottum of there homes. Now I don't know what to do. I hope I didn't damage them can anyone help please

2. If it helps I can upload pictures of all eight plants there all growing not drouping yet but I would love to avoid tha

3. high!
    can we see them?
    if you will keep the temps around 73F during the seedling stage and keep the lights down on 'em close... like 4" or maybe less. never used those spiral bulbs, they won't stretch on ya.
    if they are in solo cups, you can bury them up deeper when you transplant.
    you definitely need drain holes in the container.