Spraying Flowering Plant with Water???

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by AndrewBud, Aug 17, 2007.

1. I have a small about 4 foot tall marijuana plant (indica) its been budding for about a month now.

Is it good or bad to spray the plant with a mist of water once and a while?

Why ?

Thanks for any comments :D

AndrewBUD

2. From what I hear it is BAD as the H20 will promote mold and fungi

3. Crazy: what about outdoor plants from dew and rain?

My uncle had some plants in Quebec growing in the mountains and its really humide and rains alot and they were beautiful.

didnt ask about moldy buds.

that would suck

AndrewBUD

4. As long as it is only a mist & not a soaking, & not everyday, you'll be ok.

5. Not knocking your reply just adding.
    I'm a newbie to the site but growing for years.

I get fog were I'm at and if the "dew" gets heavy enough it will follow the leaves down to the buds and sit. Fans and light wind are your friend indoor or outdoor. Last year I did get bud mold and took out about 1 1/2 oz's.
    I know I will get some this year but I am doing everything in my power to prevent that.
    I cover mine now with netting from home of d-pot at night when I know the temps and wind drop. (green tennis netting or any other color) I also cover them when the sun is at its peak in aug. keeps from burning the hairs.

This is just my opinion and what I've done for years and works great.

6. Id advise against it. Just because the fact that your plant is an indica which means its better suited in dry environments and excessive humidity can cause mold whereas sativa are better suited for more humid environments which is was most likely what your uncle was growing.

7. Hydrogen Peroxide people,
    learn how to use it if you have mold or fungus on the mind.
    not only does it prevent both, but it also kills both.
    I have no choice but to tend to my outdoor crop during the night,
    and I spray them every 2-3 days.....@ night.