Spinal Cord Injury and Weed

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by SkyWalker093, Nov 26, 2012.

1. I'm new to this world called Spinal Cord Injury. I was injured on 1-19-12. I'm in need of advise from anyone willing to help. I'm not asking for a pitty party or a shoulder to cry on. I fractured my neck, some vertebrae in my back, and some ribs. I'm a T-6 incomplete. Im getting more feeling back in my legs every minute of the day, but am still wheelchair bound with no movement below my injury. I have awful muscle spasms in my legs and they really slow me down. I take meds to slow them down, but it doesn't work all too well and makes me super drowsy. I smoke weed for the spasms, but it doesn't help. I continue to smoke weed regardless haha. What I would like to know is: do different types of marijuana actually help more with muscle spacticity and if so what kind???

2. Christ dude, that's awful. I hope rehab helps you regain leg functionality.

Basically, for spasms, you want heavy indicas, something that is going to chill you out, relax your muscles, and give you that awesome body buzz that indicas are known for. Sativas won't help the spasms at all, so it might just be better to stay away from those.

3. I finished rehab months ago. So I have to live like this for the rest of my life until a cure comes along which will be very soon. The problem is that I'm from the suburbs right out of Chicago and marijuana is still illegal. I never know which kind is which. It sucks

4. Damn. I'm sorry to hear that. You need to make your way to Switzerland or something and go through stem cell treatments!

5. You want all CBDs you can get my friend. I have MS, my spinal cord wasn't injured but it is pretty fucked up. CBDs aren't as psychoactive as THC but they have medicinal qualities. I am sorry to hear about your misfortune. Be well. Breathe deep.