Spice Diamond - How I Ended Up in A&E

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by ecorg911, Feb 15, 2009.

1. #1 ecorg911, Feb 15, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 15, 2009
    I'd just like to firstly point out that I have been using spice gold / diamond for at least 3 months now and have grown up a fairly good resistance. Although on Saturday night, after sparking up one of my usual J's (little bit bigger than usual to be fair), I was having a great buzz...

Until my heart starting pulsating rapidly, then faster, and once more even faster, I couldn't breath, nor stand up. My heart beat was extremely fast, I'm talking 3 - 4 beats a second from what I remember. I was taken to the hospital (A&E) straight away.

My heart was then hooked up and monitored, while doctors where injecting me with a drug, that is meant to slow my heart beat down. I then had a blood test and xray, although the results were sent of to London (UK), they could not identify the substance and I quote " The substance was found to be 5 times stronger than cannabis).

I had turned round only to see my heart beat was peaking 160 BPM, which is pretty damn scary, considering 70 to 80 is standard for an adult male. My legs were uncontrolably shaking, though my this point I was in such a state of shock, I asked where I could be put out for a while, although I wasn't allowed.

After 3 hours of agony and fright, my BPM was at 120 - 130, and I could clearly tell the doctors were worried by this time, just from the look on thier face, staring at the monitor. I was told I might need to be put out and then have be "shocked" so that my heart beat would go back to normal, as my heart beat was inregular and seemed to be causing attention from other staff.