Specific Vaporizer Debate (Please help)

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by goofin'it, Mar 5, 2009.

1. I'll like to start off by saying that this thread is about vaporizer reviews/opinions; I know there are alot of posts already concerning the same issue, but this one is A) NO PLACE FOR SELFISH PROMOS B) more specific to my situation C) going to remain fairly on topic.

I've been smoking for about four years now - I've seen more then my fair share of pieces of all types, shapes, and sizes. Currently I own a gravity bong, two regular bongs, two straight pieces, one bubbler, and one sampler (ranging from $500 to $20).

So I've been doing research for a long time on investing in a vaporizer; after figuring out I'll be smoking for a long time to come, I know I need to be more economical in my smoking habits, making vaporizers a great option. So QUICK OVERVIEW FOR THOSE THAT DON'T LIKE READING:

-Pretty Experienced Smoker of four years
    -Looking to invest in a vaporizer
    -No preference of style (bag/whip/etc)
    -Want durability, quality, warranty, ease of use, etc (in that order)
    -Prefer not to spend $500 on a vap

So a couple of the items I have narrowed my choices down to a few items:
    -Vapor Brothers (either model)
    -Silver Surfer
    -Buddha
    -Vapor Gun

From what I can tell all are fairly cheap, pretty good quality, and come with various recommendations. What I would really like now is more opinions on each of the aforementioned vaporizers, from owners, users, etc. Right now I am leaning toward the Vapor Brothers (either model) as they are cheap ($130-$160), reviewed highly, and come with lifetime warranties.

So, let the debate start.