Song of the Stoner (my high Idea)

Discussion in 'General' started by GTea, Mar 22, 2009.

1. Ok I know this deals with music but its more for people who don't play an instrument but do like smokin j's, blunts, bowls, pipes etc. And I think its about time that we as the culture we are have a song or group of songs that are known in the regions we all habituate (proper usage?) to let ppl who are in the know, know we smoke and its cool to hang.

I say this b/c i see all these ppl comein onto this forum asking how to meet ppl who smoke for ppl to chill with, learn from, or buy from w/e. So I was thinking that ppl always associate musicians with drugs lol and they usually define stoner musicians from other ones by the music they listen to/play. Therefore being a guitarist I was like dood I usually jam with ppl who play the sam genre of music I do and I usually smoke with ppl who have the same interests I do. So I figured why not come up with songs for musicians to jam to when their looking to smoke a J or w/e and it could be like a calling for other stoners to come and hang out :D Heres an illistration

Say your in college and they have an arts center for music and the such. Most of the musicians hang there, smoke there, and just chill. Your looking to toke up and meet new ppl at the same time but you don't know who to approach and don't wanna seem sketchy. So you bust out your instrument of choice (guitar in this instance) and start playing say "Talkin blues" by Bob Marley (Stereotypical I know but its just an Idea of a good song) and the other ppl who smoke go hey man thats the Jam. A nod or w/e an offer to Jam and there you go. Hooked up with smoke buddies and some good music.