Sometimes when I'm stoned...

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Cheeto, Jul 14, 2007.

1. Does anyone lose their hearing when they are really stoned? I'm not saying completely but seems to me I can hardly hear people talk to me sometimes.

2. no, though I have had some experiences with high quality strains where my eyesight went blurry almost to the point of blindness

3. Not full on hearing loss but I usually have to turn my tv up louder than normal. Sometimes things go kind of quiet and I hear a ringing noise.

4. that really weird, yesterday i was in this restaurant (golden pheonix, stoner munchie heaven omg) and there were people in all the tables around us and i could listen to who ever's conversation i wanted to and hear perfectly what they were saying. i told my friend about it and we both giggled and called it the "stoner sense"

5. Sometimes when i'm high and its just silent, everything I would say in my head would be screaming really loudly. Sometimes I would have to turn on my tv to drown out the screaming.

6. So funny that this thread started up. I was smoking with this girl earlier at work and I was absolutely silent. She was so paranoid she thought I said cop. Then a few minutes later, when I was trying to talk to her, she didn't hear a word I said.

7. For sure, dude! Shit happens to me all the time. I think my hearing actually becomes more keen if anything when I'm blazed.

8. lol it happen to me once when i first started smoking, but today i smoked a few bowls n i was drinkin milk from the carton n eating honey bunches n oats from the box. The crunchiness of the cereal was so loud n i kept trying to figure out the noise so i would stop chewin, then it would stop. So i keep going and then i stopped, it took me like ten minutes to figure out it was me chewing the cereal. It sounded like people were smashin concreate it was loud as fuck, i couldnt hear nothing but the cereal crunchin.