Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Something I've Noticed

Discussion in 'Seasoned Marijuana Users' started by king_stoner, Mar 2, 2009.

1. I have been smoking pretty regularly for about 7 years and I have smoked with a pretty assorted class of characters. The thing is, I have never smoked with obese people. Then I started thinking about it, and I don't know anyone overweight that smokes. No offense to anyone that is sensitive about weight, I'm just trying to see if there is some sort of correlation or if I am maybe just a dumb ass.

2. Are you from a small town or something like that? Ive smoked with people of all kinds of sizes....

3. I started smoking and got really fat, and i was 18/19 at the time, peaked 265 lbs. Now my life has changed, and i could say smoking pot had something to do with it, along with crazy willpower and tons of hardwork, but now i weigh 150lbs one year later.

But on another note, I know mad overweight people that toke haha.

4. ahh man. I'm currently am at a university with 50000+ students and ive smoked around with lots of people. Thanks for letting me know

5. #5 sandra., Mar 2, 2009
    Last edited: Mar 2, 2009
    It's inevitable that smoking weed gives you dry mouth, pasties, "munchies", and what have you... but after while of smoking it, your mind and body become more receptive and even more manageable in a sense.