Some people...

Discussion in 'Real Life Stories' started by Spacecowgirled, Jan 1, 2010.

1. I am a dog trainer. My consultations when I first come to someone's house and get a feel for what's going on (ask questions, observe behavior, play with the dog's, look for reactions and body language). i offer a consult for free. My sessions are when I work with the dogs, set up a plan to stop the unwanted behavior (s) and teach anything needed to be taught. Those vary in rate by area, because of gas prices.
    I did a session today for some people, as a favor, who were out of the area I go to (70 miles away) and charged them less than I usually do. When I got there, they didn't really listen to anything I had to say, talked over me, and in general didn't pay attention. I did my sessions. Wrote down the plan. Got my money (which was supposed to be cash and they paid with a check) and left. When I get home, there is an e-mail waiting for me saying they want their money back, because they thought the whole thing was free. What are they, crazy? I told her twice on the phone how it worked and once in e-mail, and my ads say how it goes. I really don't even know what to do about the kind of people. Ugh..

2. I'd be like, "What did you think you were handing me a check for?"

3. Give them the check back, but steal their dog.

4. Cash the check, if it bounces or no funds then give it to the police. Also small claims court.

also steal the dog lol

5. Wow, so youre actually a dog trainer?...I thought it was just your "edwardiness"

6. Not first post, funny story.
    Too baked to comment more, sorry.

7. Ahahaha. They have like, 7 dog's and I'm sorry but they are not cute. 2 pugs with really bulgy bug eyes and a bunch of yappy chihuahuas. I'm not putting them in my car to steal them. Lol. Stupid lady.:D

8. I wouldn't recommend cashing the check immediately. Yes, they're douches, but douches sometimes just look for ways to cause trouble. You may have been selected as a victim :(