1. Win a $250 shopping spree at Grasscity.com! To enter subscribe to our youtube channel.
    Dismiss Notice

Some Newby Questions

Discussion in 'Absolute Beginners' started by paenk, May 31, 2004.

1. I have just recently decided to start growing marijuana, and I am looking for some quick info. I have read all the facts availible on the forum, and I have read some very indepth grow guides, but I still have some un-answered questions.

Being this is my first time ever trying to go what do you say my chances are?

How bad is the smell, I read in Grandpa_420's fact about deodorizing but are there any good examples that can be usedto stop odour?

I have a 200 dollar budget (canadian) do you think I will be able to affourd everything?

I am ordering my seeds off of GrassCity, but is it very reliable? Has anyone ordered from here before and recieved bad quality seeds, such as majority male or dead seeds?

My grow spaces consists of an arms span width closet. Is this going to be enough?

How important is air flow? I read alot about fans, but if I just use a regular small room fan with my window open and closet door open during the day will this be enough?

What is the regular price range for 400W HPS lights?

What is the best strand for a beginner? I was leaning towards skunk for price and accessibility. But I wouldn't mind taking on something more "industrious" if tipped.

Thank you, I have more questions but I wont waste your time with them. :)

2. Another question that is kinda more indepth...

Can you give me a complete list of EVERYTHING one would need to grow bud? Once again, I really appreciate it.

3. for a $200 budget, you're going to struggle to get everything needed, and certainly the deodorising of the smell would be an added expense......

do you need to rid the house of the smell?........could you get away with just your window open, and some incense sticks?...........are there people coming and going that you don't trust with sharing your grow?