Some n00b questions

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by DarthHerbage, Jan 13, 2008.

1. Howdy.

Let me first say that I have read quite a bit in the last couple weeks, but I do have a bunch of books and videos I will also be learning from in the near future. However, I am a newbie to growing and just wanted to throw a few questions out there in order to get some opinions on what I'm thinking of doing for my first grow.

Stealth is of the utmost importance, first of all.

I'm going to be dealing with a fairly small grow space: about 5 foot x 2 1/2 foot x 5 foot high. Since I don't have the time currently to build myself a nice enclosure I was thinking about going with the homebox Clonebox. (http://www.buy-the-homebox.com/shop/product_family_clonebox.html)

I'm going for 2-4 plants, and thinking about LST'ing and SCROG in order to maximize my space and yield. As I don't have the time currently to build my own bubble buckets and what not, I was thinking of going with the Stealth Hydroponics Dual Spectrum Kit. (http://www.stealthhydroponics.com/product.php?xProd=2&xSec=2)

What I'm wondering about is how much lighting I will need. The SCROG will be inside the Clonebox which means dimensions of 49,25 x 25,5 x 47.25(inches). In my opinion, that will be a pretty wide but short area. Since the reservoir is a foot tall by itself, that will only leave a space of 3 feet for the plants + lights height-wise.

So here are my questions:

1. How many plants would maximize the surface area of a SCROG that size? (4 x 2 feet)

2. Is three feet in height big enough to properly grow plants in a SCROG? (I'm sure I can find that info but just wanted some opinions)