Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Disclosure:

The statements in this forum have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and are generated by non-professional writers. Any products described are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Website Disclosure:

This forum contains general information about diet, health and nutrition. The information is not advice and is not a substitute for advice from a healthcare professional.

Some helpful advice needed

Discussion in 'Marijuana Consumption Q&A' started by MexicanRadio, Jan 2, 2014.

1. This may be a bit of a long read, but I implore you to stick with me for a short while.Ok, so I've been smoking for a good 6 or 7 years now. I've lost a few contacts only to gain new ones. One contact I was utilizing was helping me through the processes of obtaining medicinal herb. Since its not legal in my state, they basically set me up if I needed some and that was that.Recently though, for perhaps the past year, my smoking experience has been markedly different. I've been far more prone to panic attacks while high. I've become aware of myself as a person, and my mind focuses more on the inner workings of my body than the world around me. I've found myself unnaturally drawn to my own heartbeat. It scares me whenever I feel it, especially when I'm high. So much so that I lose control of its beating and I try hard as hell to fight with it to stop it beating so hard. The fear mostly resides in the idea that one day, it'll stop beating, and I'm always afraid of when it'll happen.On top of the fear comes a strange problem with my mind focusing on my body's temperature. More than once I've been spurred suddenly into a case of chills because my body, while high, simply exaggerates the room temperature and I feel ridiculously cold.I enjoy smoking recreationally. Before the panic sets in, I have so much fun being high. The amount of things I can create or do, or even experience when I'm high are much gr