Some help with a diagnosis?

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by mikotheawesome, Aug 5, 2012.

1. One of my plants is starting to show slight signs of having problems. The seed leaves and first two true leaves are starting to yellow, brown, and curl. I'm not sure if this is normal for the seed leaves? Pretty sure it isn't for the other two. Can someone help me out? Should I start feeding now? Is this a problem with the plant not getting enough nutrients?

Sorry if this is a total noob question, I just wanted to take care of it before it turns into something drastic. My plants are around 3.5 weeks from seed. I water whenever the soil seems dry, so every 3-5 days. I mist the topsoil everyday because I've had trouble with the soil becoming too dry, but I do not mist the leaves, so I don't think it's burns from the light. Thanks in advance!

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. Plant looks like its stretching some but that might be from the extreme close up. If it is means your light is to far away. A plant will try to get to a light source.

Anyhow other then some tips turning color plant looks good. Just wait some. Various Cannabis issues can be hard to determine and alot of the times the fix makes it worse.

Also be calm...its your plant so you detail it like crazy but its a plant. Plants are like humans no two are alike. Leaves will fall off here or there, some stuff will turn brown etc.

Watering is pretty easy. Pick up the pot if its heavy dont water, if its light water. Theres no reason to mist all that mist is doing is making the top look visually wet to make you feel better. Whats under is still dry. If your having to water every 3 days its fine. Towards the end of a grow I always end up having to water every single day almost. Plant gets big sucks alot of water, and my grow lamp evaporates the water, and the fan doesn't help keep moisture in.