some basic growing questions

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Indoors' started by jcap420, Mar 3, 2009.

1. #1 jcap420, Mar 3, 2009
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 3, 2009
    ok i know there's tons of guides on these forums and stuff, and i read a few peoples journals and a few grow magazines from high times....but it seems like everyone has their own methods of doing things...and all offer different advice.
    as a total noob at growing..this can be pretty confusing so i just have a few basic questions.

1) so i planted my seeds last night, before/after i planted them, i sprayed the soil with some water. i checked on everything this morning, and the dirt was extremely dry. i know some guides i read said don't water the soil until a week after you plant...some say water every other day, some say every 3 days, etc. what would you guys suggest?

2) how long until i start changing the light cycle? right now since i just planted them i know i should keep it on 24/24...but for how long...and then what would i change it to?

3) how long until something sprouts?

4) i have some water soluble all purpose plant food made by miracle grow. i know most people said don't use as much as the package recommends cuz it will burn your plant...use 1/4 mix...but my question is how long until i start giving it nutes? again some people/guides say 2 weeks some say 3...some say 4...what have you guys had the best results with?

also this is a picture of my set up...

[​IMG]

2. 1) Get your soil damp, not soaked, and let it dry out before watering again. WATER NOW.

2) Wait until you have 3 nodes, then switch your lights to 18/6 (plants like to sleep just like you do), then when your plants are about 8 inches tall switch your lights to 12/12.