Some advice needed

Discussion in 'Growing Marijuana Outdoors' started by jeffd7766, Oct 1, 2008.

• Hello all, i want to say first off that this site has helped me a ton in the past 3-4 years that i have been on it, i am not a beginner at this by anymeans. I just need some suggestions becasue i KNOW there are people on here with much much more experience then I. So this is where i begin. I have Benn growing in the same spot for 4 years in a row. The plot is as followed, it is on the top of a hill get 4-5 hours direct sunlight and another 3-4 filtered light. I am at about 42-43 deg north lat. The plot is pretty large and fits the 30 or so plants i do each year very nicely, however witht hose 30 or so plants my yield seems way below par. I think my biggest problem is the soil, the first year i started it was 100%hard clay. that year i dug 2x2 holes and filled them with regular cruddy soil, each year i dig the holes another foot or 2 wider and i now use pro mix, this year the plants seem to have bigger stalks and i have deff increased yeild but it is still not to my liking. So what i was thinking was digging trenches2ft down x 5 ft widex 8 ft long. And completely take the clay out and replace it with a mixture of promix and other goodies. Does this sound good to you guys? My next problem seems to be drainage, do you have any suggestions for this i would thinking digging the trenches that big would help out a lot bt not sure. I would like next year to yield at least 10 lbs so no one in my family needs to worry about going through the trouble of getting it. and finally MOLD i have been growing shaman for 3 years and love the smell/taste but it sucks casue mold loves it, this year i also grew lemon skunk and big bang from GHS, and some local blue moonshine stuff. The olnly one out of those that hasnt had mold was the lemon skunk. so here is my next question, from this list of starins is there any ones that stand out as far as yield and mold resistance? here is the list: