Solo and the draw resistance.

Discussion in 'Vaporizers' started by SiDankies, Jan 3, 2013.

1. Just to start off.. I am new to the Solo so maybe this is just because mine is new. Also i have 4 holes in my stem and use no screen because i feel using just glass is clean.

Anyways i feel that it is very resistant to take hits off of. I get huge hits dont get me wrong but i feel like it pushes people the wrong way. Is there any way to make drawing from it not so difficult?

2. I don't think the hard draw resistance is going to be avoidable on the Solo. :wave:

3. The resistance is mainly due to the design of the Solo. If you look inside the heating chamber there are 4 small holes that allows air to flow through. Something that will help is getting a new stem such as the PVHES Turbo. This will improve the airflow slightly, but keep in mind due to the design there is only so much airflow you are going to be able to get. Don't necessarily look at it as a bad thing though, the Solo wouldn't be able to keep up with a fast draw speed. It limiting the draw speed means it gives thick hits often and it virtually impossible to pull too fast, so there isn't much of a learning curve at all.

4. You're getting thick hits because of the resistance.

I got one of eds stems when I got mine. No resistance at all. No vapor at all either =/.

Be glad of the resistance, a portable can't get a good battery life easily with constant fasst drawing convection heat.

5. Exactly, the heater in the Solo just can't keep up with a fast draw speed. I'm curious though, is your Solo the older model or the newer model? The reason I ask is because even with a PVHES stem there is still a good bit of resistance. I know with the older model the stems wouldn't fit as snug and perhaps some air could be coming in from around the stem, making it seem as if there was no resistance.