soil choice for speaker grow.

Discussion in 'First Time Marijuana Growers' started by CantFindAGoodUserName, Mar 18, 2016.

1. hello everyone. I currently have a speaker box grow going and the only soil i had was top soil so i started my seedlings in that because i'm a noob and got excited lol. ive grown a few outdoor crops and always just threw it in the ground. this is my first indoor grow and i dont have many soil options
    i'm limited to walmart and canadian tire. can somebody please tell me the best soil i could buy from either of these stores? also you guys should probably know im trying to do this cheap as possible i only have $120 invested running 2 pc fans for exhaust at the top of the box and a hole in the bottom for an intake. for my lights I have a power bar screwed to the top of the case running 6 23w 6500k daylight cfls for a total of 138 watts. i had 7 but i broke one and will be replacing it today with a softwhite 2700k. i will be flowering about 2 weeks into veg due to height restrictions. i want to have 3-4 plants in there growing one or two fat buds each.

• Like Like x 1
  2. Don't you have the internet? Your not limited, i order my soil from amazon. If they have fox farms ocean forest there that's what i use with some perlite in it it's pretty good soil.

• Like Like x 1
  3. was trying to avoid the internet just because of waiting i don't have very much grow space and the veg period cannot be longer than 3 weeks i want to transplant them when they get their first set of full sized leaves and start flowering a week after that

• Like Like x 1
  4. i should have done more prep work but i gues this is how we all learn.

• Like Like x 1
  5. There's a wealth of info online. I'm a beginner too, and looked at soil. The one I see pop up in most guides/videos is Fox Farm, as @CantFindAGoodUserName already suggested. It's a good soil for sure.

• Like Like x 1